Okay, I need to learn how to schedule my time for maximum efficiency right now.  Maybe I’m combining blogging with journaling.  There seems to be a major overlap in my use of this space and the ruminations of my ole’ fashioned hard copy journal.  (see other post on possible and personal motivations for blogging)

I’m getting about 20 emails a day…not a huge number, but a lot of them require response.  I valuable my friends highly, and besides working for existing freelance clients for PR and marketing, I’m taking the time to apply for positions that might marry my skills and experience for worthwhile organizations.

Then I try to fit in blogging too, during the sometimes only 2 hours I’m online.  It seems like a good habit—did I say before it feels like something good to do like flossing?

Anyway, what I wanted to blog about is the economy and the need to support and broadcast by word of mouth businesses who’s products or services we enjoy, believe in, and care about their flourishing, heck surviving right now.  So I ask propietors of places I like for a couple of business cards and pass them on to appropriate friends that might find need of such services.  I also believe in endorsing colleagues on Linked In, if I really know their work and their ethics.

I hope to return to this topic, because it’s very heartfelt to me.

Published in: on February 26, 2009 at 7:19 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://soulseeking.wordpress.com/2009/02/26/287/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!


Leave a Reply

