PollyAnna and the HOPE chest

I was craving a Filet of Fish (brain-food, albeit with the RDA of grease) and went to my local McDonald’s today.  I wanted to grab a quick bite before heading off to do computer work and working out.

I looked for a table out of the way of the noise and hubbub and as I was glancing around, I noticed most of thhobamape3e ambiant noise was a couple large, new flat-screen TVs, with Obama delivering a live speech.  I sat down in front of one of the screens in between some workmen in blue shirts, and tuned in to listen as Obama discussed his stimulus campaign during a town-hall meeting in Fort Myers, Fla.

I was glad to see these workers watching and before I left I asked the one closest to me what he thought of our new prez.  He expressed his support and faith in him, and talked about the teamwork he learned in the military.  It will take teamwork for our congress to move forward, and patience in our people.  I have so much confidence, and so believe that continued support, faith, and patience in Obama is required to allow him to lead us to positive change.

I’ve had a few discussions recently with people about the current economic situation.  So many express their frustration, with the growing joblessness, the credit crunch, foreclosure crisis, war debacle, etc. and anger at Bush and his damaging term, as well as the greed of some.  I wholeheartedly agree with the criticisms of the past decade or so that has brought the global mood and realities to this major turning point.  But as I quoted to one of my new friends, attitude is not a feeling, but a choice.  We should not focus on the past, which we cannot change, but on our approach with hope and optimism, in the future.

Published in: on February 10, 2009 at 6:53 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://soulseeking.wordpress.com/2009/02/10/pollyanna-and-the-hope-chest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

