Frittering away more time

Well, I must own up to being a hypocrite.  I’ve found more ways to waste time to fill the pockets emptied by my recent housekeeping of my daily schedule.  I will memorialize them here, and then more on. I think I wrote before about Rob Ford’s “The edge of Flash”.  I justify the time I spend once a quarter or so investigating Rob’s new delicacies in the bejeweled world of Flash animation online as being a sort of virtual art gallery tour.  And he always delivers up some site with a unique new animated game.

The “got milk?” site is really a sweet detour if you have a few minutes to spare.  Ahem, my To-Do list beckons!

(Still seeking)

PS…Next post…yet another interesting diversion and an alternative to eBay surfing for the odd and unusual.

PPS…also want to investigate the motives people have for blogging…they seem to break down into categories like “professional/PR/resident topical expert”; “comic relief/online stand-up sitting down at the computer”; “activism/advice/sharing helpful ideas”; “self-confessional”; “alter-ego, glamorous personification”…  guilty of all the above!


Published in: on September 15, 2008 at 4:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://soulseeking.wordpress.com/2008/09/15/frittering-away-more-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

