My life as an ENFP

enfpNo, I’m not some emergency technician. An ENFP is an Extravert, Intuitive, Feeler, Perceiver. I hope that doesn’t mean I’m wishy-washy, but it well may. It does say that I tend to be enthusiastic, talkative and outgoing; clever, curious and playful; deeply caring, sensitive and gentle; highly innovative, creative, optimistic and unique; adaptable and resourceful but sometimes disorganized.” It is true that I thrive with “freedom to see possibilities, make connections and be with a variety of people.”

Yes, I’m apt to agree with all of those traits. As a matter of fact, the very fact that I took this Personality/Perfect Career Quiz at the Monster website probably indicates some traits. If I’d taken the alternate answers for each of the four fields, I would have been an ISTJ (Intravert, Sensor, Thinker, Judger) and more “cautious, conservative and quiet; literal, realistic and practical; careful and precise; logical, honest and matter of fact; resistant to change and comfortable with routine; hardworking and responsible.” Whew! I get exhaself sketchusted thinking about it! And I would have been working hard, and being responsible, not playing with a hypothetical application like this quiz. I would possibly doing my beat as a policeman or dutifully crunching numbers as an accountant, not dabbling at writing, thinking of images, wanting to help others discover their “inner selves.”

Published in: on March 12, 2008 at 5:53 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://soulseeking.wordpress.com/2008/03/12/my-life-as-an-enfp/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

